//
cast your eyes over this
// trailers

// new trailer – the darkest hour

// it’s that girl who stayed with me and my mates at Uni… Oh yes… Olivia Thirlby

Sometimes I wish I had made more of an effort with Ms. Thirlby when she stayed at Casa Del Bartlett/Mule when she was in England a few years ago. However, she’s hot and I was probably going through a shy phase…

In The Darkest Hour she stars alongside Emile Hirsch as a tourist caught up in an alien invasion whilst visiting Moscow. It looks pretty solid. There are flashed of War of the Worlds, Cloverfield and 28 Days Later. Keep your eyes peeled, I might get some more content for this bad boy at some point.

Synopsis: THE DARKEST HOUR is the story of five young people who find themselves stranded in Moscow, fighting to survive in the wake of a devastating alien attack. The 3D thriller highlights the classic beauty of Moscow alongside mind-blowing special effects.

Starring Emile Hirsch, Olivia Thirlby, Max Minghella, Rachael Taylor I have no idea when this movie comes out in Australia because apparently there’s no one in Australia that gives a crap about movies…

thanks for reading

SexyRob

* Updated 05.08.11 – I would like to give a special mention to Mr. Richard Barbieri who introduced us all to Ms. Thirlby. (Added to the fact he threw his toys out of the pram when he wasn’t credited in the initial post). To be honest I thought I would get away with it considering blog views have crashed and burned of late.

Here he is in all his glory.

About Rob Orme

Brown is the new Black.

Discussion

One thought on “// new trailer – the darkest hour

  1. Love the update; a great homage to a great man. Trailer looks pretty tasty too, even though I had to watch with no sound due to an ongoing issue at work – they won’t agree to pay me to watch trailers all day, hence I have to do it on the QT – plain ridiculous…

    Posted by A-Dizzle | August 5, 2011, 10:43 pm

Leave a Reply

