//
cast your eyes over this
// movies

// new trailer – Conan the Barbarian

// A bloke, that looks like an Orc, rocks around in medieval budgie smugglers and kills people.

Trying to update a wooden performance by Arnold Schwarzenegger from the 1982 classic Conan the Barbarian, was never going to be easy and judging by this rather wet trailer it looks like they have failed. I don’t like my heroes rehashed, nor do I like them to have a sensitive side. I want them darker than a sack of shadows and blacker than my cold, unforgiving heart. One thing I have noticed is that there’s been a heavy influx of meaty muscle-bound warriors on our screen in recent years. I’m looking at you 300, Clash of the Titans and soon to arrive Immortals. Plus with Thor currently rocking the shit in cinemas, I really don’t think people are just going to bend over and take one for the team in this instance. We shall see though.

Jason Momoa, much like The Governator, has had little exposure to the big screen and will be hoping that Conan will be the project to set him up as the new go to action guy. I think you’re forgetting that my best mate* is currently top of this though buddy. Who’s that you say? Oh it’s Jason “The Stath” Statham. Just FYI. On the plus side he might be able to have a run at Governor for California in a few years… Ramble over.

Check out the trailer below.


Thanks for Reading

SexyRob

*Here’s a video of me interviewing my mate Jason Statham on the red carpet for the UK Premiere of The Expendables

About Rob Orme

Brown is the new Black.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

